Youth and Teen Events

Kids and Teens

View listings of library programs designed for our teens, t’weens and younger patrons.

Library Events

For more information, visit:
projectplaysemi.org


2019 Autumn Events

Baby Time – Mondays, September 9, 2019 – December 16, 2019 – 10:00 am

Super Fun Kid Yoga – Tuesdays, September 10, 2019 – December 10, 2019 – 10:15 am
No Class November 12, 2019

Family Story Time – Tuesdays, September 10, 2019 – December 17, 2019 – 11:00 am

Y on the Fly: Healthy Bodies – Healthy Minds – Thursdays, September 12, 2019 – November 14, 2019 –
4:30 – 6:00 pm – No Visit October 31, 2019
Register online here

1000 Books Before Kindergarten – Begins Monday, September 30, 2019

Play-Doh Club – Wednesday, November 27, 2019 – 11:00 am

Busy Busy Toddlers – Wednesday, December 18, 2019 – 10:00 am

Grinch Movie (2018) & PJ Party – Wednesday, December 18, 2019 – 5:30 – 7:30 pm

Y on the Fly: Healthy Bodies – Healthy Minds – Thursdays, September 12, 2019 – December 19, 2019 –
4:30 – 6:00 pm – No Visit – November 28, 2019 
Register online here

Baby Time – Mondays, January 13, 2020 – March 23, 2020 – 10:00 am

Family Story Time – Tuesdays, January 7, 2020 – May 19, 2020 – 10:00 am

Super Fun Yoga Time! for Children – Tuesdays – January 7, 2020 – March 24, 2020 – 10:15 am

Y on the Fly: Healthy Bodies – Healthy Minds – Thursdays, January 9, 2020 –  January 30, 2020 –
4:30 – 6:00 pm – December 26, 2019 – January 2, 2020
Register online here

Ready for Preschool – Wednesday, January 15, 2020 – 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Play-Doh Club – Wednesday, January 22, 2020 – 11:00 am – Noon

Pete the Cat Pizza Party – Monday, January 20, 2020 – 4:00 – 5:00 pm

DIY Stamped Books – Saturday, February 1, 2020 – 10:00 am
T’weens, Teens and Adults are all invited!

M&M Candy Challenge and Activities – Monday, February 17, 2020 – 1:00 – 2:00 pm

Ready for Preschool – Wednesday, February 19, 2020 – 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Play-Doh Club – Wednesday, February 26, 2020 – 11:00 am – Noon

Family Fun Day  – Saturday, March 14, 2020 – 9:30 am – Noon
Celebrate Early Childhood at 2/42 Community Church

Ready for Preschool – Wednesday, March 18, 2020 – 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Play-Doh Club – Wednesday, March 25, 2020 – 11:00 am – Noon

New To DVD – Monday, March 30, 2020 – 3:00 pm
Title to be announced.

Is Everyone Ready for Fun? Story Time and Activities – Tuesday, March 31, 2020 – 11:00 am – Noon

Children’s Spring Maker Day – Wednesday, April 1, 2020 – 1:00 – 3:00 pm

Stuffed Animal Sleepover – Story Time and Drop Off – Thursday, April 2, 2020 – 7:00 pm

Stuffed Animal Sleepover – Stuffed Animal Pick Up – Friday, April 3, 2020 – 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Family Story Time – Tuesdays, April 13, 2020 – May 18, 2020 – 10:00 am

Ready for Preschool – Wednesday, April 15, 2020 – 10:00 am – 11:00 am

Play-Doh Club – Wednesday, April 22, 2020 – 11:00 am – Noon